• Dansk
  • English

Nordic Talents 2019

A Nordic network is essential for the industry - and Nordic Talents is the place to meet!

It is our goal to create an informal and including atmosphere where the new talents and the established film and TV-industry are introduced to each other. We aim to be an important platform for talent scouting and networking across the Nordics.

When: 4 - 5 September 2019

Where: The National Film School of Denmark, CPH

Sign up here


What happens during Nordic Talents  
The main focus of the event is the Pitching Competition where 15 pre-selected projects are being pitched and compete for the pitch prizes. We also screen the graduation films of the students who pitch. We will let the established Nordic producers introduce themselves after the opening dinner (the Producers´ Pitch), and invite you to join an interesting Master Class before the Award Ceremony closes the event. The program lasts from Wednesday morning till Thursday evening.

Former winners
Since Nordic Talents' start in 2001 many gifted graduation students have presented their projects on stage. Of these, several have made their way to the big screen, others are in development.

Among the former Nordic Talents’ award winners (and projects) are: Erik Richter Strand (Sons), Lisa Munthe and Helen Ahlsson (The Armwrestler from Solitude), Marja Pyykkö (Run Sister Run), Runar Runarsson (Volcano), Jan Rahbek (Marco Macaco), Karzan Kader (Bekas), Antti Heikki Pesonen (Headfirst), Maria Bäck (I Remember When I Die), Hlynur Palmasson (Winter Brothers), Gustav Møller and Lina Flint (The Guilty), Fanni Metelius (The Heart).

Jury and Awards
This year's jury consists of director May El-Toukhy (DK), producer and director of AVEK Ulla Simonen (FI), producer and managing director of Netop Films Grímar Jonsson (IS) and film and TV commissioner at NFI Ståle Stein Berg (NO). The fifth jury member still TBC. The Jury selects the winners and hands out two prizes - The Nordic Talents Pitch prize (NOK 250,000) and The Nordic Talents Special Mention (NOK 50,000). Both prizes are development funding given by Nordisk Film & TV Fond.

Among the former jury members are several former NT-alumni as well as e.g. Lone Scherfig, Roy Andersson, Baltasar Kormakur, Tobias Lindholm, Hannu Toumainen, Thomas Robsham, Ruben Østlund, Kristina Trapp, Julie Bergeron and Juho Kousmanen.